Travelling from the Pacific

Information about travelling to New Zealand from, or through, a Pacific country.

Visa applications open for travellers located in Pacific countries

If you are applying for a Visitor Visa from one of the Pacific Islands Forum countries your application must be submitted online.

The Pacific Islands Forum countries are the Cook Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Kiribati, New Caledonia, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Republic of the Marshall Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu.

If a family member would like to submit an online visitor visa application on your behalf, they are able to do so. They will need to declare this on the online application form. They do not need to be in a Pacific Islands Forum country.

Apply for a visitor visa