Knowledge base articles

Where does Immigration New Zealand use Visa Application Centres?

Immigration New Zealand currently partners with 41 Visa Application Centres (VACs) in 26 countries to handle the administrative tasks associated with receiving visa applications. This partnership will expand to more locations.

VACs are located in the following countries:

  • Australia
  • China
  • Fiji
  • Hong Kong
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Kiribati
  • Nauru
  • New Caledonia
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Philippines
  • Russia
  • Samoa
  • Singapore
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Sri Lanka
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Tonga
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America
  • Vanuatu
  • Vietnam

Some countries have multiple VACs at which you can submit your passport or application. The addresses of all VACs can be found on our website.

Find your nearest visa application centre or office outside New Zealand

Use our Fees and Office Finder tool to find the nearest VAC to your location, and application or service fees that may be applicable.

Fees and Office Finder