These are archived immigration instructions that are no longer current

Previous Topic

Next Topic

New Zealand (28/08/2017)

Qualifications listed on the New Zealand Qualifications Framework (NZQF) are assessed as follows:

Register Level

Skilled Migrant Category Points Value

Register level 10

70 Points

Register level 9

70 Points

Register level 8

50 Points

Register level 7

50 Points

Register level 6

40 Points

Register level 5

40 Points

Register level 4

40 Points (only Certificates relevant to an occupation at ANZSCO skill level 3 or below)

Register level 3, 4, 5 or 6

50 points (only where the requirements at SM8.5.5 are met)

Applicants with New Zealand qualifications should provide evidence of the Register level of that qualification by submitting a 'Qualification Overview' report with their qualification. The NZQF is available online. To check the level and status of a New Zealand qualification visit

Effective 28/08/2017


New Zealand (07/11/2011)

New Zealand (25/07/2011)

New Zealand (29/11/2010)

Top of page | Print this page