Previous Topic

Next Topic

Appendix 8 - Qualifications recognised as an exception (to 27/08/2017)

Note: The instructions contained in this section cease to be effective from 28/08/2017.

The qualifications listed below are recognised for the award of points as an exception under the Skilled Migrant Category. This list may be amended by the deletion or addition of qualifications from time to time, as approved by the Minister of Immigration (see SM14.10.10).

Qualifications in this list do not require assessment by the New Zealand Qualifications Authority.

Qualifications will qualify for points on the basis of their assessed position on the Register (see SM14.5) and subject to any additional requirements being met as specified in this list.

Effective 29/11/2010


Germany Exceptions (to 27/06/2016)

India Exceptions (to 26/09/2011)

South Africa Exceptions (to 27/08/2017)

Sri Lanka Exceptions (to 26/09/2011)

United Kingdom Exceptions (to 27/08/2017)

Zimbabwe Exceptions (to 26/09/2011)

Top of page | Print this page